The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Episode 2-2-23
0:00
-1:19:58

Episode 2-2-23

In this episode, we’ll be discussing several topics, that I think will really interest you, and that I almost guarantee you haven’t seen in the news! This includes:
Timestamp: 5:52. Some good news for America, that I wanted to share.
Timestamp: 9:45. I was recently interviewed on the That’s Criminal Podcast, by fomer FBI Agent and Author John Stamp. You can find that interview here: https://t.co/9TTDmWTacr.
Timestamp: 11:30. We’ll start off with Ukraine won’t get F-16s from America, Biden says. But some folks in the Pentagon are skeptical about this and see a path forward. I’ll talk about this and how it relates to the so-called “Deep State,” and hopefully dispel a myth or two about this.
Timestamp: 21:12. Israel launched a drone strike against an Iranian facility. The damage seems to be pretty severe, and I’ll explain one big reason for why that’s significant.
Timestamp: 30:46. Afghanistan’s wounds spill over into Pakistan.
Timestamp: 53:43. Finally, we’ll cover plenty of motivation and wisdom.
Timestamp: 1:11.24. About me, my hope for the country (and for those listening), and about the 11 books I’ve written.

Hey guys,

Welcome to the View from the Front podcast. If you just happened to stumble by, let me say a quick word about what we’re doing here.

For those who don’t know, my name is Stan R. Mitchell, and I’m a prior Marine and journalist.

Every week, I primarily do three things:

  • Work to highlight what our military troops are doing around the world, while also trying to better educate Americans about looming hotspots. (Why I focus on foreign policy...)

  • Attempt to unite our country and remind us of how lucky we are to live in America. (My thoughts on the division in this country...)

  • And I always make sure at the end of the episode to share plenty of motivation and wisdom, because I want to do my small part to help encourage you and lift you up. Life is certainly hard, and I think it’s fair to say all of us need all the motivation and encouragement that we can possibly get.


Again, you should listen to it from the player above, or from whatever podcast you listen to it from.

And if you love what I’m doing here, please sign up for email notifications. It’s FREE. Unless you choose to subscribe and support what I’m doing. It’s $5 per month should you choose that option, and you can cancel at any time.

Also, people are always asking me on social media how to best support my dreams, including getting out future books sooner. Believe me, the best way to support me is by signing up for a paid subscription here. Or, you can sign up at Patreon or at Venmo (@authorstanrmitchell).

Enough of the sales pitch, I hope you enjoy today’s edition. Again, you should listen to it from the player above.

And what follows are some of the news reports/source notes that I quote from in the podcast, as well as the motivation and wisdom links I read.

Selected source notes for the podcast.

Some good news for America:


Some personal news I wanted to share!

Had a GREAT interview with John Stamp Author Page. We covered so much, including...

Want to hear about my time in the Marines? The background for what kicked off the Nick Woods story/series? And what it feels like to be on top -- and at the bottom -- as an author? 

In addition to all of that, I name the absolute book you must read if you want to be an author, while also explaining my writing process.

And then I also talk about my mystery/detective book Danny Acuff (series starts with book 1 Take Down), as well as my podcast The View from the Front and what I’m trying to achieve with that.

That and so much more is in this incredible interview done by John Stamp, who served as a former Special Agent with the FBI and NCIS, and who’s written seven novels himself!

Link to interview: That’s Criminal Podcast


Ukraine/Russia news:


Israel/Iran news:

Israel appears to have been behind drone strike on Iran factory, U.S. official says


Afghanistan/Pakistan news:

The View from the Front by Stan R. Mitchell
Episode 12-15-22
Listen now (65 min) | Hey guys, Welcome to the View from the Front podcast. If you just happened to stumble by, let me say a quick word about what we’re doing here. For those who don’t know, my name is Stan R. Mitchell, and I’m a prior Marine and journalist. Every week, I primarily do two things…
Listen now

Timestamp was 27:30 on the episode from two months ago.


Motivation and Wisdom:

You know, just one small positive thought in the morning can change your whole day. And we all know that opportunities don't happen, you create them.

So, I want to make sure I do my best to feed you mentally. As you’ve probably heard, people often say that motivation doesn't last. Well, neither does bathing, that's why we recommend it daily.” That was said by the great Zig Ziglar, and I’ve found it to be true for sure.

Without further delay, let’s just begin.

And, I always like to end with this one:

And with that, thanks for joining us this week on The View from the Front.

If you can, consider at some point becoming a paid subscriber.


The View from the Front is a reader-supported publication. The best way to support this work and make it sustainable is with a paid subscription. But at the same time, free ones are appreciated, too!


As a reminder, please be kind and try your best to love your fellow Americans.

So many men and women have sacrificed, fought, and died to keep this country together the past 240-plus years. Please work daily to unite our country again. The vast majority of Americans are decent, loving, great people.

Please don’t name-call the other side. They are mothers and fathers and folks not much different than you.🇺🇸🇺🇸

Also, please try to be a better person each and every day. Try to be kinder on social media and how you interact with others with whom you disagree.

Also, if you have a dream kicking around in the back of your mind? Go after it. If you have that friend or family member that you know you should reach out to? Reach out to them.

Finally, and this especially goes to all my awesome military folks listening out there, if you need help, reach out to someone. Please. Call that friend or family member. Do it for us all. We’ve already lost too many of the greatest folks that this country has produced to suicide. So I’m asking you to be brave once more, and show some vulnerability. Take a deep breath, breathe, and call a friend or family member or someone who can help.

I appreciate each and every one of you. Every tweet, every share, every email, etc. I can’t even tell you how much those mean to me, and I love each and every one of you.

Please join me again in our next episode, and please stay safe until then.

Thanks again, everyone! You guys are the best. As always, don’t forget to check out my books. You can find all 11 of them on Amazon.

And with that, I’m out.

Semper Fidelis,

Stan R. Mitchell

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my books. I’ve written a CIA/Marine sniper series, a detective series, a private investigator series, an action-packed Western, a motivational/biography book about President Obama, and two realistic war novels: one about World War II and one about Afghanistan.

P.P.S. And here’s a short bio about me and what I’m trying to do with the newsletter.

0 Comments
The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Every Thursday, I cover our military, plus share some motivation, all while trying my best to unite our country. All posts are FREE! This show has no ads! However, please consider helping sustain and support the show for $5 per month from either Substack or Patreon. Thank you in advance for your support and for spreading the word about this independent show!!