The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Podcast Episode 12-7-23. (Includes video.)
2
0:00
-1:17:45

Podcast Episode 12-7-23. (Includes video.)

2
Transcript

No transcript...

Welcome to The View from the Front podcast. My name is Stan and this is the Dec. 7th edition. 

You can listen to the podcast by clicking the blue button above. Or, you can watch the video below on YouTube.

I really hope you get something out of it.

Please note: There is also an un-edited, AI-generated transcript, that you can find by clicking the Transcript button at upper right, under the podcast player device.

Or, you can find the podcast on your favorite channel below:

Questions? Comments? You are welcome to comment below. I read all comments and answer most of them. You can also reach out privately at: authorstanrmitchell@yahoo.com. (You can say “hi,” vent, or send news tips! I love all three of those things!)


If you just happened to stumble by, let me say a quick word about what we’re doing here.

For those who don’t know, my name is Stan R. Mitchell, and I’m a prior Marine and journalist.

Every week, I primarily do three things with my podcast:

Take a listen to the podcast. I really hope you get something out of it.


Selected source notes for podcast and transcript above.

US Navy ship attacked in Red Sea by Houthi militants:


Stalemate: Ukraine’s failed counteroffensive: Gift link: https://wapo.st/486ZxCL 


Military intelligence: Budanov's wife poisoned 





And finally some motivation. Because that’s what half of you are paying for, right?!

A quick reminder that there are so many good Americans out there, and that we are so good as a people (despite the loud and obnoxious ones who scream the loudest).

(Hat tip on the previous video to Atticus Finch, who said, “Despite it all, most Americans are still stand up people. The kind of people who help each other without thinking twice. Good job to these folks!”)

Okay, one or two more, because I’m relentless, just as you should be.

On this note, there is this, from a man who lost his father to suicide 22 years ago.

Todd, who gave me permission to share this, said, “Over the years I’ve battled my own issues, particularly after tours to Iraq and Afghanistan. I just want everyone to know — even in the darkest of times, there are people who will drop everything to be there for you.”

An important message for sure. If you’re struggling, reach out to someone. If you’re not, reach out to someone who might be that you haven’t heard from in a while.

Okay, now let’s end on a lighter note.


That’s it for this edition.

As a reminder, please be kind and try your best to love your fellow Americans.

So many men and women have sacrificed, fought, and died to keep this country together the past 240-plus years. Please work daily to unite our country again. The vast majority of Americans are decent, loving, great people.

Also, please try to be a better person each and every day. Try to be kinder on social media and how you interact with others with whom you disagree.

Please join me again in our next episode, and please stay safe until then.

Don’t forget: You can comment anytime — I try to monitor those. You can also reach out privately at: authorstanrmitchell@yahoo.com. (You can say “hi,” vent, or send news tips! I love all three of those things!)

The View from the Front by Stan R. Mitchell is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Love and peace,

Stan R. Mitchell


P.S. Don’t forget to check out my books. I’ve written a CIA/Marine sniper series, a detective series, a private investigator series, an action-packed Western, a motivational self-help book about President Obama, and two realistic war novels: one about World War II and one about Afghanistan. You can find all of these books on Amazon.


Want to know more about me? Click here: About me. You can also learn more about my journey here: Writers are crazy, and I’m crazier than most.

#ukraine #RussiaUkraineWar #UkraineWar #russia #china #iran #israel #defensenews #OSINT #theviewfromthefront 

2 Comments
The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Every Thursday, I cover our military, plus share some motivation, all while trying my best to unite our country. All posts are FREE! This show has no ads! However, please consider helping sustain and support the show for $5 per month from either Substack or Patreon. Thank you in advance for your support and for spreading the word about this independent show!!