The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Podcast Episode 6-29-23
7
0:00
-32:07

Podcast Episode 6-29-23

7

Hey guys,

Welcome to the View from the Front podcast. If you just happened to stumble by, let me say a quick word about what we’re doing here.

For those who don’t know, my name is Stan R. Mitchell, and I’m a prior Marine and journalist.

Every week, I primarily do three things with my podcast:


This week, the entire show is on the podcast, for reasons I explain in that podcast. lol.

But I’ll share the motivation and wisdom links below.

Motivation and Wisdom:

Let’s end this edition with plenty of motivation and wisdom.

Guys, you need to hear this. At least one of you out there needs to hear this.

Life is passing you by. You only get one shot at life, and you’re letting it slip through your fingers, day by day. Life has beaten you down, kicked you in the face, ignored you, punished you, rained on you, assailed you with illnesses and injuries, burdened you with debts and levels of despair that I know are breaking your spirit.

But you have to get up? Do you hear me? You have to get up.

You’re going to get up, get up now, and start fighting back. Do not let despair win. Get up and take a step to confront those things facing you now.

Do it now.

And let these following items lift your spirit and take you to a higher level. You can do this.

You’re meant to do this.

And you have to do this. For yourself. For your family. For your creator.

With all of that being said, I truly hope these help pick up your spirits, revive your hopes, and make you a better person.


That’s it for this edition.

As a reminder, please be kind and try your best to love your fellow Americans.

So many men and women have sacrificed, fought, and died to keep this country together the past 240-plus years. Please work daily to unite our country again. The vast majority of Americans are decent, loving, great people.

Also, please try to be a better person each and every day. Try to be kinder on social media and how you interact with others with whom you disagree.

Please join me again in our next episode, and please stay safe until then.

And with that, I’m out.

Love and peace,

Stan R. Mitchell

Don’t forget: You can comment anytime, and I’ll answer quickly! You can also reach out privately at: authorstanrmitchell@yahoo.com. (You can say “hi,” vent, or send news tips! I love all three of those things!)


P.S. Don’t forget to check out my books. I’ve written a CIA/Marine sniper series, a detective series, a private investigator series, an action-packed Western, a motivational self-help book about President Obama, and two realistic war novels: one about World War II and one about Afghanistan. You can find all of these books on Amazon.


Want to know more about me? Click here: About me. You can also learn more about my journey here: Writers are crazy, and I’m crazier than most.

7 Comments
The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Every Thursday, I cover our military, plus share some motivation, all while trying my best to unite our country. All posts are FREE! This show has no ads! However, please consider helping sustain and support the show for $5 per month from either Substack or Patreon. Thank you in advance for your support and for spreading the word about this independent show!!