The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Stan R. Mitchell: The view from the front podcast for 8-23-22.
0:00
-39:59

Stan R. Mitchell: The view from the front podcast for 8-23-22.

Image

What’s going on, guys?! Hope everyone is doing well!

What follows are the source notes for this podcast. (I’ll talk about the show below.)

So, if you just happen to be stopping by on the internet, or you’ve arrived here from the Apple Podcast, you’ll find the source notes here on my substack.

On the other hand, if you’re on Apple Podcast or one of the other podcast apps, you’ll need to click the “episode website” button at the bottom to reach those notes. Otherwise, not all of them will show up, as tweets don’t appear in the text-only summary of the podcast apps.

And I apologize that I don’t have time to type up well-written, full episodes as I used to do. I’m still working a full-time job and squeezing in my research and recording the episodes as best I can. Maybe in the future I’ll be able to do full write ups, as well.

With that out of the way, welcome to the View from the Front!! 

A podcast about military matters happening around the world, followed by some motivation at the end! Because who doesn’t need all the motivation they can get?! At least once or twice a week!

Every Tuesday and Friday, I discuss military and defense news, as well as some history, motivation, and wisdom. (And I do all of this from a moderate perspective.) 

I am your host, and my name is Stan R. Mitchell. I’m a prior infantry Marine, who dropped the sword and picked up the pen. After spending ten years as a journalist, I became an author and have written eleven books to date!

Source notes:

Ukraine:

How much grain is being shipped from Ukraine?


We've been debating what the attack on the air base was for the past two podcast editions. (Long-range missiles or saboteurs, as The Washington Post claimed.)

This seems to be a VERY strong case for loitering ammunition, explained below.

Great thread.


Video of General McCaffrey saying that Russia is facing “a growing desperation” that the Ukrainians are fighting a deep battle using HIMARs, special operations, and partisan operations.

“I think the Russians are in trouble,” he said.

Recruiting news:

US Air Force grounds Osprey fleet after dangerous clutch

Bonus material:

Motivation and wisdom:

And with that, thanks for joining us this week on The View from the Front.

Make sure to visit our website, stanrmitchell.substack.com, again, that’s stanrmitchell.substack.com. From there, you can subscribe to the show by email or in iTunes, Stitcher, or your other favorite channel, so you’ll never miss a show.

While you’re at it, if you found value in this show, we’d appreciate a rating on iTunes – or if you’d simply tell a friend about the show, that would help us out too. And if you really want to really show us some love, throw a few bucks in the hat by subscribing. That will get you the Tuesday edition without the one-day delay, and it’ll also help us grow and improve the show. And if you dig military matters as much as me, make sure you check out my books. You can find all 11 of them on Amazon.

Semper Fidelis,

Stan R. Mitchell

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my books. I’ve written a CIA/Marine sniper series, a detective series, a private investigator series, an action-packed Western, a motivational/biography book about President Obama, and two realistic war novels: one about World War II and one about Afghanistan.

0 Comments
The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Every Thursday, I cover our military, plus share some motivation, all while trying my best to unite our country. All posts are FREE! This show has no ads! However, please consider helping sustain and support the show for $5 per month from either Substack or Patreon. Thank you in advance for your support and for spreading the word about this independent show!!