The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Why Ukraine funding is a national security issue for the United States.
4
0:00
-43:00

Why Ukraine funding is a national security issue for the United States.

Here are several reasons, some of which you've probably never heard.
4
Transcript

No transcript...

Welcome to The View from the Front podcast. My name is Stan and this is the March 7th edition. 

You can listen to the podcast by clicking the link above. There is also an AI-generated transcript that you can find above. Or, you can find the podcast on your favorite channel below:


If you just happened to stumble by, let me say a quick word about what we’re doing here.

For those who don’t know, my name is Stan R. Mitchell, and I’m a prior Marine and journalist.

Every week, I primarily do three things with my podcast:

Take a listen to the podcast. I really hope you get something out of it.


Selected source notes for podcast and transcript above.

U.S. news:

The latest update on funding for Ukraine from the U.S. And is a crucial pro-Ukraine voice in the House GOP sounding less urgent? You tell me. I also explore just how important this aid for Ukraine is, quoting an admiral who’s trying to stare down China and a foreign leader who says, “Do we really want Japan to create nuclear weapons?” (Links below.)

Today: McCaul: "I do" think Speaker will get Ukraine funding done

Same man, almost three weeks ago: GOP House chair: Johnson has no way out of Ukraine floor vote

Ukraine Aid Will Help Deter China in Indo-Pacific, Admiral says

Comments of Malcolm Turnbull, who served as the 29th prime minister of Australia from 2015 to 2018. (Comments are at the 44:45 mark.)

Other news of note:

Ukraine says it sank a Russian warship off Crimea in much-needed victory

Ukraine’s Allies Line Up Funds for 800,000 Artillery Shells

U.S. Participates in Second Humanitarian Airdrop for Gaza

Motivation and encouragement:

I always like to share a few from the Bible, because that book has become such a source of strength and wisdom and calm for me during the past year.

And, I always like to end with this one:

And with that, thanks for joining us this week on The View from the Front.

If you can, consider at some point becoming a paid subscriber.


The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell. is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


That’s it for this edition.

Dealing with PTSD? Emotionally or mentally at rock bottom? Here’s the link that I mention in each podcast: Be like Ozzie; go near your master. (The power of prayer. Part 1.)

Love my moderate, optimistic view of politics and want to know more about how I see things?

Go here:

As a reminder, please be kind and try your best to love your fellow Americans.

So many men and women have sacrificed, fought, and died to keep this country together the past 240-plus years. Please work daily to unite our country again. The vast majority of Americans are decent, loving, great people.

Also, please try to be a better person each and every day. Try to be kinder on social media and how you interact with others with whom you disagree.

Please join me again in our next episode, and please stay safe until then.

Don’t forget: You can comment anytime — I try to monitor those. You can also reach out privately at: authorstanrmitchell@yahoo.com. (You can say “hi,” vent, or send news tips! I love all three of those things!)

Love and peace,

Stan R. Mitchell


P.S. Don’t forget to check out my books. I’ve written a CIA/Marine sniper series, a detective series, a private investigator series, an action-packed Western, a motivational self-help book about President Obama, and two realistic war novels: one about World War II and one about Afghanistan. You can find all of these books on Amazon.


Want to know more about me? Click here: About me. You can also learn more about my journey here: Writers are crazy, and I’m crazier than most.

#mil #podcast #military #ukraine #china #russia #RussiaUkraineWar #motivation #inspiration #Bible #usmc #army #navy #airforce #politics #defensenews #OSINT #theviewfromthefront 

4 Comments
The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Every Thursday, I cover our military, plus share some motivation, all while trying my best to unite our country. All posts are FREE! This show has no ads! However, please consider helping sustain and support the show for $5 per month from either Substack or Patreon. Thank you in advance for your support and for spreading the word about this independent show!!