The View from the Front Podcast. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Ukraine gets a 'yes' on long-range wpns, but faces a brutal counter-attack in Kursk
2
0:00
-1:18:42

Ukraine gets a 'yes' on long-range wpns, but faces a brutal counter-attack in Kursk

2

Hi everyone!

Thank you for being here.

Each week, I cover hot spots and critical threats that might affect our country, as well as keep you informed about our military. I end each show by sharing some scripture from the Bible (without being too pushy), and then talk about PTSD and depression (since life is hard and the veteran suicide rate is FAR too high). 

My hope is you end each show better informed, less worried, and more optimistic (about both our country and your life).

Also, huge shout out to those of you whose paid subscriptions make it possible for me to devote time and resources to researching and compiling the news each week.

If you’d like to support the show:

You can subscribe with Substack: https://stanrmitchell.substack.com/subscribe

You can also now sign up at Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/stanrmitchell

Or send a tip through Venmo (@authorstanrmitchell): https://account.venmo.com/u/authorstanrmitchell

And there’s even a PayPal link you can use: https://paypal.me/StanRMitchell.

Finally, I’m still trying to grow the show. Please rate and leave comments on SPOTIFY, APPLE, or wherever you listen.

You can listen here, or you can find the podcast on your favorite channel below by searching for The View from the Front:

Timestamps:

Timestamp: 2:13. Let’s talk about China and Russia, and the perils of isolationism — a position I held myself as short as 10 years ago. 

Timestamp: 29:07. The United States is finally signaling that Ukraine can use American long-range weapons in their war against Russia against targets deep inside Russia.

Timestamp: 31:04. The good — and bad — about the push into Kursk by Ukraine, including the fact that Russia has launched what appears to be a massive counter-attack and taken back at least one-tenth of the land that Ukraine had seized.

Timestamp: 37:26. Ukraine gets some additional air defense from Spain.

Timestamp: 38:59. Iran has supplied more than 200 ballistic missiles to Russia, according to US intelligence.

Timestamp: 40:55. Ukraine launches its second ship inside Turkey as it works to rebuild its own navy. 

Timestamp: 42:54. Ukraine hits the economic numbers that it needs to meet to get more funding from the IMF.

Timestamp: 44:01. Up in the skies, Ukraine has taken its anti-drone drone program to new heights.

Timestamp: 50:57. Beijing appears to be carefully weighing plans to tow a Philippine vessel it says is “illegally” deployed at a disputed atoll that has become a new flashpoint in the South China Sea.”

Timestamp: 56:45. Let’s cover some scripture from the Bible, which I hope will encourage you and ground you. I truly do desire to help lift you up.

Timestamp: 1:08:25. A few words for those who are dealing with depression, PTSD, or thoughts of suicide.

Timestamp: 1:14:36. Some final words of unity, as well as more information about me and my books.


Selected source notes for podcast and transcript above.

Isolationism versus alliances.

(Gift link: Opinion: We cannot give in to the isolationists. Taiwan must not fall.)


Ukraine news:

Photo by 24HoursUkraine on September 10, 2024. May be an image of map, radar and text.
Photo by 24HoursUkraine on September 10, 2024. May be an image of map, radar and text.
Photo by 24HoursUkraine on September 10, 2024. May be an image of map, radar and text.

The good — and bad — about the push into Kursk by Ukraine.

The good…

The bad…







China news:


Your scripture for the week:

Let’s end the show with some scripture, because I know that life is hard and sometimes, you just need to hear something that will lift you up.

I always like to share some verses from the Bible, or quotes that touch on the Bible/Jesus, because my Christian faith has become such a source of strength and wisdom and calm for me during the past couple of years, since losing my Mom and now worrying an awful lot about my Dad and his serious memory problems.

I’m betting you have something really challenging going on in your life, as well. (And if you don’t, I can guarantee it’s coming. That’s how life goes.) So, I hope by sharing some of these, it might encourage you to get into the Bible yourself. Because I think it’ll change your life, if you let it.

And, I always like to end each week’s notes with this one:

And with that, thanks for joining us this week on The View from the Front.

If you can, consider at some point becoming a paid subscriber.

Here are those links again if you’d like to support the show:

You can subscribe with Substack: https://stanrmitchell.substack.com/subscribe

You can also now sign up at Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/stanrmitchell

Or send a tip through Venmo (@authorstanrmitchell): https://account.venmo.com/u/authorstanrmitchell

And there’s even a PayPal link you can use: https://paypal.me/StanRMitchell.

Finally, I’m still trying to grow the show. Please rate and leave comments on SPOTIFY, APPLE, or wherever you listen.

Also, all posts are free, so feel free to share. (And in that line of thinking, it seems like all the social media sites I’m on throttle down my posts when they have a link to Substack, so if you could forward this to a person or two that might be interested, and ask them to consider signing up for free, it’d sure help me a lot!)


The View from the Front. By Stan R. Mitchell. is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


That’s it for this edition.

Love my moderate, optimistic view of politics and want to know more about how I see things?

Go here:

Dealing with PTSD? Emotionally or mentally at rock bottom? Here’s the link to my faith newsletter: Be like Ozzie; go near your master. (The power of prayer. Part 1.)

As a reminder, please be kind and try your best to love your fellow Americans.

So many men and women have sacrificed, fought, and died to keep this country together the past 240-plus years. Please work daily to unite our country again. The vast majority of Americans are decent, loving, great people.

Also, please try to be a better person each and every day. Try to be kinder on social media and how you interact with others with whom you disagree.

Please join me again in our next episode, and please stay safe until then.

Love and peace,

Stan R. Mitchell

P.S. Don’t forget that I've also written twelve fast, exciting books.

Finally, I also write a faith blog about God and the Bible. (As a child, I was wounded badly by the church and left it to study other religions, before returning to the faith of my roots.)


#mil #podcast #military #ukraine #china #russia #RussiaUkraineWar #motivation #inspiration #Bible #usmc #army #navy #airforce #politics #defensenews #OSINT #theviewfromthefront 

Discussion about this podcast

The View from the Front Podcast. By Stan R. Mitchell.
Stan R. Mitchell: The View from the Front
Each week, I cover defense news in a sophisticated and balanced manner, with an over-arching goal to unify our country.
Besides covering the news in a calm manner, I end each show with some motivation and wisdom. #SupportOurMilitary #DefendDemocracy